Skip navigation

Happened to find out that Alex Clemens is in fact a guy I’ve been looking at on Triple J Unearthed for some time; very creepy.

http://lx88au.wordpress.com/

And Mittens has a foot fetish and I feel sorry for him, so here’s his blog:

http://ljamesminton.wordpress.com/

Soundscape Finalisation:

So I’ve decided to use Sister Bella’s as my inspiration for my soundscape. Bella’s is a small bar hidden within the maze of alleyways in Melbourne. This particular place is generally quiet, intimate and the perfect setting for a red wine and thoughts divine. In other words, I am taking the feeling I get from being in this venue, combined with the sounds of a typical bar as well as Damien Rice’s “Cheers Darlin'” in order to create my soundscape.

In relation to this project being applied to a “Lost Place”, this soundscape is related because the first time I went to Sister Bella’s, I was genuinely lost in the alleyways nearby, trying to find the venue.

Blog to Follow:

http://www.booooooom.com/page/2/

Insane art, music, info etc.

One Comment

  1. The Lost Places project is more about places that no longer exist, than being lost yourself. In other words, you need to be able to put a pin on a map and say – at this spot, a building or structure or playground etc once existed, that doesn’t now..


Leave a Reply

